Saddleworth Concerts Society

Next concert: Gelachter Wind Trio (oboe, clarinet, bassoon)

Mozart: Divertimento No.1
Ibert: Pieces
Andrew Wilson: Suite of Sweets
Beethoven: Variations on La Ci Darem
Cecilia McDowall: Century Dances George Auric: Trio

Gelachter Wind Trio (oboe, clarinet, bassoon)

Apr 29, 2015

Founded by friends at the Royal College of Music in 2009, the Gelachter Trio is establishing itself as a dynamic and versatile ensemble based in London. At RCM they received coaching from former LSO bassoonist Martin Gatt, who describes the group as “having lively and enthusiastic musical personalities and combine to make enormously satisfying and enjoyable interpretations”.

The Gelachter Trio has already achieved musical acclaim. In March 2010, they reached the semi-finals of the prestigious Royal Overseas League Competition and in May 2010 they were awarded the June Emerson Launchpad Prize as part of the RCM Chamber Music Competition and have had several arrangements published for them. They have been finalists in the 2011 Tunnell Trust Award Scheme and the 2012 Tillet Trust Young Artists’ Platform.